Who We Are

Our Board of Directors provides stewardship of the Foundation’s assets and sets our funding priorities. We appreciate the expertise and guidance they offer in helping us ensure excellence in perinatal care. Our staff is shared with our partner organization, Wisconsin Association for Perinatal Care, and provides board and administrative support.  


Board of Directors

President* | Chris Van Mullem, RNC, MS

Vice President* | Charlene Galston, RNC, BSN, ME-PD, IBCLC | Black River Falls Memorial Hospital

Secretary* | Ann Ebert, PharmD | Unity Point-Meriter

Treasurer* | Russell S. Kirby, PhD, MS, FACE | Professor and Marrell Endowed Chair, Department of Community and Family Health, University of South Florida

Finance Committee Chair* | Jon D. Goldstein, CFP®, CLU®, CRPS®, APMA®, ChFC®, MSPFS, CRPC®, CLTC® | Private Wealth Advisor/Chief Executive Officer, Goldstein & Associates

WAPC President* | Janet Letter, MSN, RNC-OB, C-EFM | Bellin Health

Nominating Committee Chair; Resource Development Committee co-Chair | Amanda Leipold, MPH, JD | Supervising Counsel, Cigna

Resource Development Committee co-Chair | Shannon Malnory-Silbernagel | Annual Giving Officer, Planned Parenthood of Wisconsin

Director | Claire Grupe | User Experience Designer, Epic

Director | Christopher Guthrie, MPA, JD | Attorney, Quarles & Brady, LLP

Director | Kara Hoppe, DO | UW School of Medicine & Public Health, Dept. of OB/GYN

Director | Paul Neary, MD | University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health

Director | Jeanne Rosendale, MSN, RNC, C-EFM

WAPC Immediate Past President | Kim Seeger-Langlais, MD, FAAP | Medical College of Wisconsin

WAPC Secretary-Treasurer | Ann Ebert, PharmD | UnityPoint-Meriter


*Executive Committee


Executive Director | Eileen Zeiger

Associate Director | Eva Fassbinder Brummel

Development Manager | Lisa Karnes